## **Notice of Election**

## Parish and Town Councils in Bath and North East Somerset Election of Councillors

## List of parish councils and number of councillors to be elected in each

•	
Bathampton Parish Council	9
Batheaston Parish Council	15
Bathford Parish Council	11
Camerton Parish Council	8
Charlcombe Parish Council	7
Chelwood Parish Council	5
Chew Magna Parish Council	11
Chew Stoke Parish Council	9
Claverton Parish Council	7
Clutton Parish Council	13
Combe Hay Parish Council	7
Compton Dando Parish Council	7
Compton Martin Parish Council	7
Corston Parish Council	7
Dunkerton & Tunley Parish Council	9
East Harptree Parish Council	7
Englishcombe Parish Council	7
Farmborough Parish Council	11
Farrington Gurney Parish Council	9
Freshford Parish Council	9
High Littleton Parish Council	9
Hinton Blewett Parish Council	7
Hinton Charterhouse Parish Council	9

Marksbury Parish Council	7
Monkton Combe Parish Council	7
Nempnett Thrubwell Parish Council	7
Newton St Loe Parish Council	7
Norton Malreward Parish Council	7
Paulton Parish Council	17
Peasedown St John Parish Council	17
Priston Parish Council	7
Publow with Pensford Parish Council	11
Saltford Parish Council	11
Shoscombe Parish Council	11
South Stoke Parish Council	7
Stanton Drew Parish Council	7
Stowey Sutton Parish Council	11
Swainswick Parish Council	6
Temple Cloud with Cameley Parish Council	9
Timsbury Parish Council	13
Ubley Parish Council	7
Wellow Parish Council	9
West Harptree Parish Council	7
Westfield Parish Council	11
Whitchurch Village Council	11

## List of town councils and number of councillors to be elected in each ward

Keynsham Town Council	Keynsham East ward	
	Keynsham North ward	5
	Keynsham South ward	5
Midsomer Norton Town Council	Midsomer Norton North ward	5
	Midsomer Norton Redfield ward	6
Radstock Town Council	Radstock Centre ward	4
	Radstock Clandown ward	2
	Radstock Haydon ward	2
	Radstock Writhlington ward	3

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer (details below), between 9am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice but **no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023**.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer (details below).
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 4 May 2023** and will be combined with the election of councillors to Bath & North East Somerset Council.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by midnight on Monday 17 April 2023. Applications can be made online via **www.gov.uk/register-to-vote**.
- 5. New applications to vote by post, amendments or cancellations of existing postal or proxy arrangements must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online via www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Dated: Monda	ay 20 March 2023	Will Godfrey Returning Offi	icer
Electoral Reg	gistration Officer	Returning Of	ficer
Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW Guildhall, High Street, Bath, I			
Telephone Email	01225 477333 elections@bathnes.gov.uk	Telephone Email	01225 477333 elections@bathnes.gov.uk

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW